The first 10 books on my Bookstagram

Today I’m writing a very different post, but it seems very fun to me! I went onto my Bookstagram and I looked at the first ten photos in my feed. In this post I’m going to talk about the books I saw in them!


1. smelloflibrary

The first photo is by @smelloflibrary! It features a copy of Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. I have read that book twice. Once in Dutch, my mother tongue and once in English, the original language. I love the world, the story and the characters in this book. It’s so magical! The only thing I’m not too fond about is the writing style. I don’t like it that much and that’s probably why I prefer the movies. Shocker, I know… Don’t get me wrong. I’m happy I’ve read all the books, because now I know the back story and all the things you don’t know about with just the movies. I just love the movies more.

2. almostreading

Next up is this beautiful photo by @almostreading! You can’t see the title of the book in it, but because of that calligraphy page I know that it is I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. That is one of my favourite books! The writing style and the vibe of the book are just so good. I’m always happy when I come across this book in the book community as it isn’t that popular!

3. brookes_books_

This photo is by @brookes_books_ and it holds a copy of Because You Love to Hate Me by a bunch of authors. This book was very popular around the time it came out, but I don’t think I’ll ever read it. I’m not that interested in villains. At least not in books. For some reason I do like tv shows or movies from a villain’s POV. I don’t know why that is.

4. superstitiousbibliophile

Then we have the Angelfall series by Susan Ee is this photo by @superstitiousbibliophile. I don’t know what to think of this series and if I’ll ever read it. It’s not that I’ve heard bad things about it or anything. It’s just that I’m not that interested in reading it and I haven’t seen anyone who is. Yet I don’t want to say never, because you never know, right?

5. booksnbeachgal

Now we have a photo by @booksnbeachgal featuring a copy of Charlotte’s Web. Even though this is a fairly popular children’s classic, I haven’t read it myself. I’d like to eventually, but I don’t see myself doing it anytime soon.

6. lost_in_a_story

This photo by @lost_in_a_story has a copy of The Loneliest girl in the Universe by Lauren James in it. I’ve been seeing this book everywhere recently and I must say that the cover is absolutely beautiful! I love it! I’m actually not sure what this book is about, but I’d like to check it out and maybe read it if I like what I hear.

7. bookheroin.png

The next photo was taken by @bookheroin. It features The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien. I didn’t like this book, I even DNF’ed it and I rarely do that. I just couldn’t get past the over-descriptive writing style that was so boring. I do like the story though. That’s why I like the films even though they are dragged out.

8. cfeecup

Then we have The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern in this lovely photo by @cfeecup! This is a book I really want to read. Everyone who has read it, loves it and I really want to love it too. It seems so whimsical and magical and I’m here for it. I’m definitely reading this! Hopefully soon.

9. bibliophilealley

Here we have the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Maas in this picture taken by @bibliophilealley. This is a series I love even though I recognise the problems it has. The series is extremely popular, so I suspect you’ve heard of it by now!

10. bibliotrix.lestrange

And lastly there is this photo by @bibliotrix.lestrange.  If you look closely you can see that this is the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I don’t know if I’ll ever read this. I did enjoy the Six of Crows duology, which is set in the same universe, but every one says these books aren’t as good. I don’t know, we’ll see.


That’s all for this post. I hope you enjoyed it! It was a bit different than usual. See you next time!

Love,

eva 2.0

4 thoughts on “The first 10 books on my Bookstagram

  1. Pingback: September Wrap Up // School started and I got busy again | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

