Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

So today I’m doing a good old tag and I’m joining the bandwagon, because the tag is the Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag. I don’t know who was the original creator, but it wasn’t me. I believe it originated somewhere on YouTube, but I could be wrong. I was tagged by the amazing Nadwa over at Painfully Fictional. She has a beautiful blog and I definitely recommend checking it out!

Afbeelding2

1. BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017?

How can anyone choose just one favourite book?? That’s like choosing a favourite child! So here are several of this year’s favourite books.

2017 favs.png

2. BEST SEQUEL OF 2017 SO FAR?

This definitely goes to A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas! The book improved the series so much! It’s amazing!

320756713. NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET, BUT WANT TO?

I still haven’t read The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, but I definitely want to. I’ll do it soon. On the 7th of this month I’ll start a buddy read!

4. MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE OF THE SECOND HALF OF 2017?

To be honest I don’t really know which books will come out in the next half of the year. The ones I do know about don’t interest me that much. A good guess though, is that the second installment in the Trials of Apollo series by Rick Riordan will come out soon in Dutch. I’m always interested in his books. I read them in Dutch because I cringe at the butchering of the Latin and Greek words and names in the English editions.

183043225. BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT?

My biggest disappointment is definitely Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy. I don’t like that book at all and I expected to love it! Here is my review if you’re interested in my more in-depth thoughts and my explanation as to why I didn’t like this book. I gave it 1 out of 5 stars.

6. BIGGEST SURPRISE?

I think my biggest surprise was How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh. I expected to really like it, but I didn’t expect to learn that much from it! It was amazing and I definitely recommend it to everyone!

7. FAVORITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU) ?

Without a doubt Becky Albertalli. I read both her books this year and I loved them. They’re funny, relatable, romantic and diverse! You can read my review for Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda here and my review for The Upside of Unrequited here!

8. NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH?

I love Reid from The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. He’s the kind of guy I’d fall for in real life. He’s sweet, caring, funny and I loved his references!

tumblr_op17611VxT1r3ibgko6_1280

9. NEWEST FAVORITE CHARACTER?

I think that would be either Reid, the guy mentioned above, or Rhysand from ACOTAR, ACOMAF and ACOWAR.

2790431110. BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

This doesn’t happen that often to me, although I have softened up a bit. Here are all the books that made me cry this year: Numbers by Rachel Ward, Not if I see you first by Eric Lindstrom and A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. Only three!

11. BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY?

There are several books that have made me happy in the past six months, but I’ll go with a book that made me laugh out loud. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan. Riordan never fails to make me laugh. I love his books!

12. FAVORITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR?

The only one I can remember is The Book Thief. I really liked the movie, it was done well. They followed the book closely and I was very pleased.

3253972504_1_11_DdRGrwh4.gif

13. FAVORITE REVIEW YOU’VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR?

That has to be my review for the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas ( ACOTAR + ACOMAF + ACOWAR ). It contains both non-spoiler and spoiler thoughts and I had so much fun writing it. It also holds the record of longest post on this blog. I just have too many feels!

14. MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT OR RECEIVED SO FAR THIS YEAR?

Either Blue Lily,Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater or Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley.

22978079   31952703

15. WHAT BOOKS DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

Oh, there are quite a few. Here is an update on my 2017 TBR. I want to read the ones I haven’t read yet. I also want to read #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso, Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo and The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas.

Afbeelding2

That’s it for this tag. I hope you enjoyed it. Let me know what you think about these books! I’d love to know! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

12 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

  1. Love your answers here! 🙂 Cress is one of my favorite books, it was just so, so good. Did you finish the series or not yet? 🙂
    I LOVED Simon vs. so, so much as well, such a cute and relatable book.
    I can’t wait to read Words in Deep Blue, I have been hearing fantastic things about that one, hope it lives up to the hype 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

