June TBR // My first ever monthly TBR

This is the first time I set myself a monthly TBR. I’m a mood reader, so normally I have no idea what I’ll pick up next, but for this month I already have some books picked out. So I thought this would be the perfect month to set myself a TBR. I know the first five days of the month have already passed, but I don’t think that will matter much.TBR stands for To Be Read. Just in case you didn’t know.

IMG_20170525_121238A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #2)

Goodreads

This is the first book on my June TBR, because guess what, I’ve already finished it! It was amazing. I literally sat alone in my room smiling from ear to ear because this book is so fantastic, thrilling and romantic. I’ve found a new favourite. I can’t believe it took me so long to pick up this book. I’m so happy I’ve finally read it. I’ll post a spoilery review of the entire series once I’ve read ACOWAR.

IMG_20170525_121249A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #3)

Goodreads

And that brings me on to the next book on my June TBR, A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, the next installment in the A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) series. I’m really looking forward to reading this book. A Court of Mist and Fury ended in such a thrilling way I can’t wait to know what happens. Actually, I can wait, because I wont start this book right away. If I do I know I’ll be in such a big slump and I don’t want that. So I’ll first read some of the other books on this TBR before coming back to this amazing series.

IMG_20170525_121137The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Goodreads

I’ve really been looking forward to picking this book up. I love love love Becky Albertalli’s other work, Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda and I’m hoping this book will be just as funny and relatable. On top of that, I love its diversity. As always Albertalli writes about some important issues and I’m hoping she will do it in a way that is just as amazing as how she did it in Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda. Judging from the reviews I’ve read it will. Fingers crossed!

IMG_20170605_120554Animal Farm by George Orwell

Goodreads

I picked this book up because I think it’s one of those books you must have read. So I took it home with me when I saw it in the library one day. I figured it wouldn’t take me that long to finish since it has less than a hundred pages. That was in the beginning ofย May. I am enjoying the story, it’s just taking me so long to finish it. I think I’m just not that immersed in the story. Nonetheless I want to finish it this month. Partly because I don’t want to drag it along into July, partly because it’s due in my library in less than a week. Oops.

IMG_20170605_120606.jpg
The Elite by Kiera Cass (The Selection #2)

Goodreads

I started re-reading this series at the end of April and I want to continue. This is series is kind of a guilty pleasure for me. I know it’s not that good. I know it’s very corny. I can’t help but love it though. It’s so romantic. Maxon may be the sweetest, most handsome male ever written in YA. I love him. The Elite has always been my least favourite in the trilogy. Still, I’m looking forward to picking it up!

IMG_20170605_120620The one by Kiera Cass (The Selection #3)

Goodreads

And last, but not least, The One by Kiera Cass. This last installment in The Selection series has always been my favourite out of the three. Out of all five actually. What I said about The Elite also counts for this book, it’s corny but so so so romantic. It’s kind of predictable too, but I don’t care.


And those are the books that are on my June TBR. I’ll probably read more, but I haven’t the faintest idea what, so I’ll leave it at this. I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

6 thoughts on “June TBR // My first ever monthly TBR

  1. So excited that you’re reading Animal Farm! I read it about a year ago (it was the Spanish translation, but still) and the ending is SO powerful. I hope you enjoy all of these books! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m such a mood reader too, so it’s always hard for me to set up a TBR. For this month, I only listed a few books that I recently picked up and know I want to read soon for my TBR–and the books that I’m already reading, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

