Declutter social media // self-love

I think we can all agree social media can be both amazing and horrific. As much positive stuff there is out there on the internet, you can’t ignore there is still a lot of negativity. However, if you have the choice would you like to get rid of that negativity?You may not be in control of all the negativity, but for some part you are. I want you to go through your friends list, your email subscriptions, your following list on Instagram, your YouTube subscriptions, etc. and clean them out thoroughly.

As for friends on Facebook, if you don’t want to defriend them, you can always unfollow them. This way you wont have to see their crap, but their feelings wont get hurt.

This may seem like a big job, but in the end you’ll be very happy you did it. If the job really is to big, you can split it up. One day you’ll go through Facebook, the next you’ll clean out your e-mail subscriptions, the next you do Twitter and so on and so forth.

Not only will you see less negativity in your feeds, you’ll also reduce the time you spend checking them out. After all, the less people you follow, the less there is to see.


I hope you enjoyed this post and that I motivated you to get started. Thanks for reading! See you next time.

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

7 thoughts on “Declutter social media // self-love

  1. I agree with this so much! I have just found your blog and I love it! I also hope you had a lovely birthday 🙂 Keep it up, I am new to blogging so finding blogs like yours gives me so much inspiration and fills me with joy! x x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up // The month I celebrated both self-love and my birthday | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

