The New Disney Princess Book Tag

So I know my last post was also a tag, but I was to excited for this one to! It was created by Zuky@BookBum and Mandy@bookprincessreviews. I’ve been following Mandy for a while now and I must say her blog is awesome! Zuky’s blog is really cool too, so I recommend checking them both out!

THE RULES

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you because that’s always good fun
  • Tag Book Princess Reviews and Zuky with our posts so we can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

Afbeelding2

afbeelding1

snow-white

SNOW WHITE

THIS BOOK (LIKE THE MOVIE) STARTED IT All

Favorite Debut Book From an Author 

I loved I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson! It’s her debut novel as well as the first book I read by her. I loved her poetic writing style, this book is full of the most stunning quotes! I loved how art appreciative this book is, it really inspired me to get artsy myself. I loved the characters and the romance! This book is just amazing!

jude-sweetwine

noah-sweetwine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cinderella-tag

CINDERELLA

A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH

Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But Turned Out to Be a Total Jem 
I expected Margot from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han to be just another ordinary characters. Turns out I love her! She is so amazing and I found her very relatable. It’s very rare for me to connect with a character on such a personal level. I was actually really sad when she moved out. (Don’t worry, that wasn’t a spoiler, it happens in the first chapter.)
aurora

 

AURORA

SLEEPING BEAUTY

A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention
This is a rather unpopular and controversial opinion, but I’m going to go with Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I really didn’t care about Eleanor and I just found the whole story very slow. I didn’t like the ending either. This book just wasn’t for me…
ariel-tag

ARIEL

UNDER THE SEA

A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting
In The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan the main characters spend quite some time on a boat so I’m going to go with that book. I actually really love this story. I would highly recommend it!
tumblr_mw13h68xGP1qbq6nao1_1280.jpg
belle-tag

BELLE

BEAUTY AND THE BOOKS

Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover
I loved The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan, because of its book vibe. The main character, Nina loves books and has decided to start a bookshop in a van. She drives around in the Scottish Highlands. Her booklove was amazing!
jasmine

Jasmine

The Thief and the Princess

Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)
If you’ve read a couple of my posts, you probably know how much I love Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda! I didn’t expect to adore this book so much. I picked it up before bed thinking I was just going to read a few chapters and then go to sleep, but that’s far from what happened. I fell in love with this book and I couldn’t put it down untill I finished it!

pochPocahontas

The Real Life Princess

Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read
I read Anne Frank’s Diary about three years ago, just before I visited Amsterdam and The Anne Frank House. I was very intrigued by her story and I wanted to read it myself. This book really hit me and I would recommend you reading it even though it is a bit slow at times.
mulan

Mulan

The Princess that Saved Her Country

Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know
I often times read fantasy stories with fierce heroines and I can’t choose which one is the fiercest. So instead I’ll tell you the first one I read about. That is Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games. Although I can’t relate to her even the slightest bit, I was pulled into her story right away. The Hunger Games is still one of my favourite books of all time, because it introduced me to YA, fantasy and fierce heroines like Katniss.
katniss-hunger-games
tiana-tag

Tiana

The Princess With The Coolest And Most Diverse Crew

Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general
Screenshot_2017-02-16-18-03-57.png
When I read this question, the first thing I thought about was a post on Tumblr I saw a while ago by this lovely person. I very much agree.
 rapunzel

Rapunzel

Let Your Longggggg Hair Down

Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read
I think The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis holds the record. I read this entire series in a bind up and it was over 1200 pages long! I did enjoy it though, it just took me a while to read.
merida

Merida

I Determine My Own Fate

A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed
There is no romance in Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard; The sword of Summer by Rick Riordan and I really enjoyed that. It was a breath of fresh air. This book was amazing and not only because it had no romance for a change, it was funny, diverse and adventure filled. I would highly recommend it!
annaelsa

Anna/Elsa

Frozen Hearts

A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting
This is actually a rather hard one, the first book that came to mind was The Chronicles of Narnia, but I don’t want to use the same book twice. If I recall correctly there was some snow in The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I’m not sure though….
moana-head

Moana

How Far I’ll Go

A Character That Goes on a Journey
The cast of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo go on a journey. I really liked this book. It was full of thrilling adventure and I kept turning pages to know how it would all work out.
Afbeelding2
Afbeelding2
And that’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I certainly enjoyed writing it. See you next time!
Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b
18 thoughts on “The New Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. Ooooh, your answers were so much fun to read, Eva!! 😀 I loved what you grabbed about The Lunar Chronicles. It’s so true, though. And I’ve been meaning to pick up Simon vs. for a while now, but I can’t wait to read it knowing how much you adored it. 😀 And you’re so right about the SOC gang going on a journey. 😄 Wonderful choices, Eva, and thanks so much for doing the tag – fantastic post!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Totally agree with you about Eleanor and Park. Then again, I find all of Rainbow Rowell’s books dull and boring. And I can’t believe I didn’t think of The Lunar Chronicles for Tiana’s question!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much for the tag. I can’t wait to get started on this one because I am a massive Disney fan so any tag that combines Disney with books is a major win in my mind! 😀
    Great answers as well, I agree 100% that the Lunar Chronicles series is amazing as far as diversity goes. It is one of the books that has an amazing array of characters and relationships you don’t always see in YA books or YA fantasy books. Also the Six of Crows duology is one of my all-time favourite as well, definitely an epic journey those characters go one! 😀
    Thanks again for the tag. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Sunday Summary | 30th – 7th – BookBum

  5. Pingback: The New Disney Princess Book Tag – Painfully Fictional

  6. Pingback: New Disney Princess Book Tag – Thrice Read

  7. Pingback: The New Disney Princess Book Tag

Leave a Reply

