Rip it or Ship it book tag // Love is in the air!

Today I’m going to do the Rip it or Ship it book tag! This seems like a really fun tag, so although I wasn’t tagged, I’m doing it anyway! If you don’t know what this tag is, this is what you have to do:

  • Choose a few books that you have read
  • Write down a select few of the characters names from each book and place the names in a jar or bowl
  • Randomly select two names and decide if you would rip or ship their relationship

Afbeelding2

BOOKS CHOSEN

3 2767052 10507293 12127750

13206900 13335037 15749186 17675462.jpg

23437156

 

I tried to go with popular books, because this tag is way more fun to read if you actually know the characters.

Let the ripping and shipping begin!

 

Afbeelding2

gsytdjnKaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and President Snow from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

No! No! No! I don’t ship this at all! Kaz may act though, but he’s actually really hurt and president Snow would just manipulate him.

Maxon from The Selection by Kiera Cass and Bellatrix from The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

This is another big no! Maxon is way to sweet for Bellatrix. They don’t match at all!

16754373_1861124144101669_2037372224_nLara Jean from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Even though I LOVE Cresswell, I ship these two. Lara Jean is similar to Cress and I think Thorne would fall in love with her. Likewise, Thorne is similar to Peter so I think Lara Jean would fall for him. So let the shipping begin!

Minerva McGonagall from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling and Percy from Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The age difference with this one is way to big! I think McGonagall would be a great mentor for Percy though! I do think they would get along.

17618966_1859897974272650_763895048_nCinder from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and America from The Selection by Kiera Cass

This could go either way. Either they’d hate each other or they would love each other. As friends though, because Kai & Cinder and Maxerica are the best! Both Cinder and America don’t like wearing dresses and doing ‘girly’ stuff, maybe they could bond over that.

Annabeth from Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan and Cress from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I ship them as friends. Both Percabeth and Cresswell are to great to ship them as anything else. I think they would really get along!

18034617_821986154615227_1582326476_nKatniss from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Four from Divergent by Veronica Roth

Nope. Katniss needs someone who is kind and positive. Someone that sees the best in her. Someone that isn’t Four.

Blue from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and Augustus from The Fault in our Stars by John Green

I ship them! Augustus resembles Gansey a lot, so I think it would work out!

Gansey from The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and Hermione from The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

I can’t explain why, but I don’t ship them. It’s just this feeling that it wouldn’t work out. They are very similar, but at the same time to different and I think they wouldn’t be able to make each other happy. I’m going to rip it.

Afbeelding2

Since I wasn’t tagged, I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to do this tag! It really is fun to do!

So what do you think? Do you agree with me? Do you ship the same people as I do? Let me know!

I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

6 thoughts on “Rip it or Ship it book tag // Love is in the air!

Leave a Reply

