My Bookish Wish List // Just because it’s fun!

My birthday is on the 21st of May and I was thinking which books I wanted to ask as gifts when I came up with the idea to write this post! These are the top bookish things I would love to own.Afbeelding2

BOOKS

19547856Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Goodreads – my review

The first book I would love to own I Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. It’s the only one on this list that I have already read. I loved it so much, it’s actually one of my favourites! It would be the perfect addition to my bookshelf, I would definitely re-read it!

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Goodreads

I love the Lunar Chronicles, they are amazing! So of course I’ll love this novella accompanying them. I already own all the main books in the series, but I don’t own this one. Yet ;). Also, I don’t have any interest in reading Fairest, the other novella accompanying this series. I’m not interested at all in Levana’s back story, I hate her too much.

16096824.jpgA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Goodreads

I haven’t read this series yet. I know, I know, I would love to though! For the longest time I thought you had to read the Throne of Glass series first, but apparently you don’t, so I’m very excited to read this book. Everyone seems to love this series, especially the sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Goodreads

This is another popular series I haven’t read yet, but again, I’d love to! The synopsis of this book sounds really intriguing and I don’t even know why I haven’t read it yet!

30653853The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Goodreads

This book has been getting so much buzz and I’m really intrigued by the synopsis! On top of that, it’s diverse and Becky Albertalli wrote it! These are all reasons for me to want to read this book!

Those are the top five books on my wish list that are already published. There are also a ton of unpublished books I’m looking forward to, but I didn’t include them on this list, because they aren’t available yet.

Afbeelding2

FUNKO POPS

I don’t own any Funko pops, but I would love to! They are so cute!

rapunzelTangled – Rapunzel and Pascal

funko.com

Rapunzel is my favourite Disney princess and Pascal is sooooo cute! *heart eyes* I love Pascal in the movie. He is sassy without even saying a thing. Rapunzel is so sweet, creative and full of hope and I love that!

belleBeauty and the Beast – Belle

funko.com

Belle is my second favourite Disney princess! I love her love for books. She is smart and caring. The recent live action version of the movie made my love for her even bigger!

 

hermione yule ballHarry Potter – Hermione Granger Yule Ball

funko.com

Hermione Granger is one of my favourite female characters and my favourite from the Harry Potter series. She is smart and loves to read. She stands up for what she believes in and she is actually a strong character! I would love to have her in her Yule Ball dress, because she is so pretty in it, especially her hair is beautiful!hermione robes

Harry Potter – Hermione Granger

funko.com

This is another Hermione Granger Funko I would really like. Shes’s in her in her robes as a first year and she is so cute!!

McGonagallHarry Potter – Minerva McGonagall

funko.com

Out of all the Hogwarts professors, McGonagall is definitely my favourite! She is strict, but just and she reminds me of one of my actual teachers that I really like!

Those are my top 5 Funko pops I’d love to own!

Afbeelding2

That’s it for today! I might write another post like this with bookish things other than books or Funko Pops. Things like candles, mugs, etc. I hope you enjoyed this quick post! See you later!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Bookish Wish List // Just because it’s fun!

  1. Pingback: The Epic Birthday Blog Tag | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

