February, March and April book haul // I finished my physical TBR!

I’m not the kind of book blogger or booktuber that collects tons of books each month and that’s why I’m combining these months. Otherwise this post would be way to short. In the past three months I have accumulated a total of five books and I’m happy with all of them.

2297807917378527Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater ( The Raven Cycle #3)

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle #4)

Goodreads – Goodreads

The first two books I bought were Blue Lily, Lily Blue and the Raven King, the third and fourth instalment in The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. I was a bit iffy about the first book in the series, but the second one got me hooked completely. I had to know what was happening next. However, book three and four aren’t translated into dutch yet and my library didn’t have them in English. I could wait for another two years until the books were translated, so I bought them in English.

15749186To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Goodreads

I picked this book up on a whim. I still had enough money on a gift card, I had heard so many good things and I was in the mood for a fluffy contemporary. It was definitely fluffy. I loved the family dynamics, especially Margot. I really liked her. By now, I have already read the second book, PS I still like you and I liked that better, so I recommend this series.

18692431Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Goodreads

I was intrigued by the synopsis of this book and tons of people had already recommended it to me, so I decided to pick it up when I was in Amsterdam. This book will always have a connection with that trip. I’ve already read it and I actually really enjoyed it. I finished it late at night in one go. I was already spoiled for one of the big things in the book (Damn you! movie trailer), but still I couldn’t put the book down. I wasn’t that surprised by the ending, because I already guessed it not far into the book. That didn’t annoy me though, I was rather proud of myself.

31202835.jpgHow to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh

Last, but not least I also picked this book up in Amsterdam. I’ve been following Lilly Singh / IISUPERWOMANII for a while now and I especially love her inspiring videos, so I figured this book would be perfect for me. It was. Actually, you don’t have to be a fan of Lilly to like this book. It would be perfect for anyone. This book was so full of inspiring, though-provoking, real lessons. I would recommend it to everyone!

As you may have noticed, I’ve read all of the books I bought recently. Actually, I’m completely done with my physical TBR! I’m so happy with this accomplishment, I’m really proud of myself! I can’t remeber the last time I was done with my TBR pile!


And those are all the books I bought in February, March and April. I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

One thought on “February, March and April book haul // I finished my physical TBR!

  1. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

