The Goodreads book tag // because Goodreads is amazing!

I was tagged by Nadwa @painfullyfictional to do the Goodreads book tag. She has an amazing blog, so definitely go and check her out! I love Goodreads. It’s the perfect way to keep track of the books I’ve read and what I thought of them, the books I want to read, my yearly reading challenge and much more. I would love to be your friend! This is my profile.

Afbeelding2

afbeelding1

15749186What Was The Last Book You Marked As Read?

At the moment of writing this, I just finished To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. It was okay, 3/5 stars. It wasn’t bad, I just think my expectations were to high.

What Are You Currently Reading?

I’m currently reading the sequel PS. I Still Love You. So far I think I like it better than the first.

What Do You Plan To Read Next?

I’m a mood reader and usually I decide what I want to read next the moment I pick up a new book. However I do have some library books laying around I need to get to, so I’ll say those. Either King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard, The Giver by Lois Lowry or Mosquitoland by David Arnold.

Do You Use The Star Rating System?

I do actually. I don’t really have an explanation how though. Two books can have the exact same rating even though I feel totally different about them. I usually rate based on feeling.

tyAre You Doing A 2017 Reading Challenge?

Yes I am! I want to read 60 books this year and I’m already ahead of schedule.

Do You Have A Wishlist?

I don’t have an explicit list with books I want, but I would be happy with any of the books on my TBR shelf!

What Book Do You Plan On Buying Next?

I really don’t know. I don’t have anything planned. I have been eyeing A court of thorns and roses by Sarah J. Maas though. Actually, while on the topic does anyone know if the  ACOTAR  series contains any spoilers for the Throne of Glass series?

Do You Have Any Favorite Quotes?

I love quotes. I think it’s amazing how words can for such beautiful or hard hitting sentences. Sadly, I always forget about the quotes I love. I can never seem to remember them.

IMG_20170201_194815_735Who Are Your Favorite Authors?

Some of my favorites are: Marissa Meyer, Rick Riordan, Becky Albertalli, Jandy Nelson, Suzanne Collins, etc.

Have You Joined Any Groups?

I haven’t. Yet.

Afbeelding2

afbeelding213735321_10153813989687794_1281915848_nYou!

Afbeelding2

That’s it for this post. I hope you enjoyed it! See you next time.

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Goodreads book tag // because Goodreads is amazing!

  1. Great tag, Eva! πŸ™‚ I can never remember quotes either πŸ˜„
    And no, as far as I know, ACOTAR and TOG are completely independent series written by the same author. Although I’ve heard some people say they are structurally similar, they contain no spoilers for each other.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

