The Candy Book Tag

As I was eating some of the Easter candy, I remembered I was tagged to do the Candy Book Tag by Nadwa @painfullyfictional. (Thank you!) This seems like a really fun tag, so today I’m doing it! The tag was created by Jessica @bookishserendipity !

Note: I made the graphics in this post myself. You’re welcome to use them as long as you give me credit.

apples

I’m going to start right of the bat with a very unpopular opinion; Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I never connected to the characters and overall I found the story to be a bit pointless. For me, at least.

milk chocolate

I am recommending a book I just finished myself. I found How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh wonderful! This book has so many lessons and taught me so many things, even when I thought my life was perfect how it was. Everyone could take something from this book, I’m sure!

black jelly beans

The book I am chosing for this question isn’t really popular nor is it available in English. I’m still going to say it though because I feel very strongly about it. The book I’m talking about is Le cinqième doigt by Richard De Boeck. This book is soooooo problematic! The main character is a minor, but drinks, steals and does drugs and everyone is okay with it. It isn’t even mentioned once that this behaviour is okay. Ugh.

chocolate kisses

I agree with Nadwa on this question; CRESWELL! Cress and Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer have the cutest and most shipable relationship ever!

(sssssst that’s a word now!)

Gummy Spiders

I don’t like to be scared, so I don’t read any horror. I wouldn’t know.

jumbo lollipop

I’m not the kind of reader that takes months to read a book. If I really hate it that much or if I’m that bored, I just DNF it. For the sake of answering this question though, I’ll say The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis. I did enjoy this series, the reason it took my so long is that I read a bind up of all the books. It was over 1200 pages and that is the main reason it took me all this time.

Cotton Candy

I loved all the books written by Thea and Geronimo Stilton. The stories were fun and the books colorful and fantastic!

afbeelding23o6ei0fwow1iq79d0aSam@Rivermoosebooks

Lauren@Mypaperinfinity

Sarah@betweenthepages

Jessicamarie493

Rendz@ReadingwithRendz

 

Afbeelding2

That’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

27 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me! This is a really cute tag, although I’ll be away for the next week with no computer access unfortunately! I’ll have to try to do it on my phone, or when I get back ;). I don’t read any horror either; I honestly never see the point of scaring myself to death over something fake hahaha…I haven’t tried Eleanor and Park, but it’s on my tbr. I can’t wait to see how I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha, I love the GIF you used at the end! It truly made me laugh out loud 😀 😀
    And great answers! I really need to read the Lunar Chronicles because everyone is raving about it! And I love your pictures for each question, they’re so nice to look at!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey, I loved your post on Lilly Singh. It is awesome to connect with fellow fan+blogger. Just like how she became a YouTuber, I aspire to be a blogger (professionally) and connect with other bloggers who share my tastes! Proud to be Team Super and love to have stumbled upon you! 🙂

    I have written an article as well, please check it out:

    https://wordpanache.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/htbab/

    and the FB group: http://www.facebook.com/unicorns4bawse

    Twitter: @unicorns4bawse

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag 🍭 – Between the Pages

  5. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

  6. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag – Head In The Clouds

  7. Great answers! I was actually thinking about Eleanor and Park today because I was considering reading Fangirl in the near future. I listened to Eleanor and Park so I think that informed how I enjoyed it. I can see the story really dragging on paper.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: TAG: Candy Books « this-is-my-truth-now

  9. Pingback: Candy Books Tag – Reactionary Tales

  10. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag (2) – RiverMoose-Reads

Leave a Reply

