Q&A // Answering all your lovely questions!

To celebrate my first hundred followers I organized a Q&A. Today I’ll be answering all your questions and I’m really excited to do it! So let’s get started!

Tiana over at The Book Raven asked:

Autumn-Forest-Leaves.jpgIf you had to set a world in a specific biome (dessert, jungle, snowy, forest etc.) which would it be and why?

I think I would go with a forest. I don’t know why, but it calms me. They also have the right temperature, not too cold and not too hot.

If you could instantly become a mythological creature which would you choose and why?

I think I would be a mermaid. They are elegant and I’ve always liked the water. Also, I could keep my own brain, while if I chose a unicorn, my second choice, I couldn’t.

2082099428763485If there was a book on your tbr that you could have in your hands immediately which would it be?

The next book written by Jandy Nelson! I love her writing, but sadly she has only published two books. I can’t wait to read the one she is currently working on!

What kind of covers do you find to be the most beautiful?

I like an arrange of different covers, but I think my favorites are the ones that are simple, yet striking. For example I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson or The sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon.

Afbeelding2

Mandy over at bookprincessreviews asked:

What are your top three favorite books currently?

This is difficult! I think Cress by Marrisa Meyer, Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli and I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson. I love many more though!

What top three books are you most excited to come out this year?

One of us is lying by Karen McManus, The ship of the dead by Rick Riordan and Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. I know the last one is already out, but I haven’t read it yet, so I figured it counted.

th4XKE0JVAIf you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and of course, what book would you take to keep you company? 😄

All these hard questions! Thanks Mandy 😉 I would go to Japan. It’s a beautiful country! Of course I would bring the book I was reading at the moment, but if I had to choose one now I would pick The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I’ve read this book multiple times and I love it! I feel like it would be the perfect book to take on a trip, because I could read and relax, but I could put it down when needed since I already know what is going to happen.

Afbeelding2

Shruti over at This is lit asked:

Which character from a book do you love to hate?

Both Umbridge from The Harry Potter series by JK Rowling and Levana from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. Oh, do I hate those characters!

What would the book on the story of your life be named?

This is a hard one. To be honest I have never thought of this, but maybe “Hard work leads to success.” I don’t know really…

What’s your favourite genre and why do you like it so much?

My favourite genre is YA fantasy. I love how it’s an escape from this world. It feels like travelling every time you open a book.

Afbeelding2

Ava over at Reads, Rythms and Ruminations asked:

Favourite colour?

Navy Blue!

Favourite animated movie?

Disney’s Tangled!

tangled

Afbeelding2

Sophie over at Blame Chocolate asked:

If you could read only one book genre for the rest of your life, which would it be and why?

I think it would be contemporary. This genre can go so many different ways. I think it’s the one that has the least chance of boring me.

Who is your favorite author?

This is a very hard question! There are so many authors I love, but I think I’m going to say Rick Riordan. I have thoroughly enjoyed all the books I have read by him, which is a total of 13. (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard and The trials of Apollo) He hasn’t disappointed me with any of his books and they always make me laugh.

Afbeelding2

That’s it for today! I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! If you still have questions for me, I’d be happy to answer them in the comments. See you soon!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

11 thoughts on “Q&A // Answering all your lovely questions!

  1. Lovely answers, Eva!
    I would love to visit Japan 🙂 And fantasy is my favorite genre too! I guess it makes sense to go for contemporaries, though, if you had to only read those for the rest of your life hahaha
    Great post and thank you for asking for my contribution ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading all these awnsers! ❤️ The forest is certainly a place of tranquility for me as well so I understand why you picked it. Also becoming a Mermaid would be amazing! Imagine being able to swim and communicate with all those amazing sea creatures! It would be wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

