The Rapid Fire Book Tag // Was this supposed to be quick? Oops

Today I’m coming at you with a fun bookish tag, the rapid fire book tag! I’ve seen a lot of people do this and I think it’s really fun. Thank you Ava over at Reads, Rythms & Ruminations for tagging me to do this! She has a wonderful blog and I definitely recommend checking her out! afbeelding1

EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

Physical books all the way! To me books are an escape from all the screens in my daily life. Also, my eyes hurt after a while when I read on a screen. So sorry, but no ebooks for me.

IMG_20170215_171345_039PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

Paperback. For several reasons actually. 1) They are cheaper. 2) They are lighter. 3) They are easier to hold while reading. 4) Belgian paperbacks tend to be just as big as hardcovers and they look just as nice on your shelves.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

In-store book shopping, because I have this weird fear that if I buy my books online they wont arrive or they’ll be damaged.

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

I don’t know for this one. As long as a story needs really. I loved The Hunger Games, but it wouldn’t work as a series. Just as I love Heroes of Olympus and that wouldn’t work as a trilogy. So both.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

I can’t really relate to villains and most of the time I’m not interested in their back story, so heroes.

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?19547856

Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. This book is diverse and I absolutely loved it!

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson! I love this book and I would love for everyone to read it.

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

At the moment of writing the last book I’ve finished is The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. It had been a very long time since I read the book and I figured it was time for a re-read. I loved it. However I’m pre-writing this post, so by the time this goes up I might have already finished The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater or How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh.

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

I think a spoon. This might sound really weird, but sometimes when I’m eating and I have to go grab something I just chuck my spoon between the pages because I’m too lazy to bother finding a bookmark if it’s just for two seconds.

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

Yes. I go to the library all the time and those books are all been used. If you’re talking about buying though, yes and no. I have absolutely no problem with it, it’s just hard to find used books I’m interested in. As I’ve already mentioned, I don’t buy books online and the only place I can find used books has a very limited selection in which I very rarely find something I’m interested in.

IMG_20170220_171903_956.jpgTOP THREE FAVORITE GENRES?

Fantasy and contemporary are my two favorites. For a third genre some of them are tied; Historical fiction, dystopian or sci-fi.

BORROW OR BUY?

Borrow if it’s from the library. I get way to stressed out if I’m borrowing from a friend. What if a bend a corner? What if I spill something? What if I crack the spine??? The struggle is real.

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Characters. I could read a book with a lack of plot but good characters, but I couldn’t read a book with a good plot but annoying characters.

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

Depends on what you count as long. I like it best when books are around 300 pages.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

Definitely short chapters. I just fly through the book and keep turning pages.

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. To All The Boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han and How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh. The three last books I bought.

IMG_20170124_144412_633BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

Both. It depends on what I’m in the mood for.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Again, both. It depends. In winter and fall I more in the mood for Fantasy or Sci-Fi in different worlds, while in spring and summer I’m more in the mood for Historical Fiction or Contemporary in our world.

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

Sadly no. I tend to zone out and miss half of the book.

20820994DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Guilty. Some books are just so beautiful, while others are so ugly. However I never buy a book just based on the cover. I always read the synopsis first. If a cover is hideous though I’ll probably just lend it from the library so I don’t have to have it on my shelf.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

Book to movie adaptation. I’m not that good with keeping up with TV shows on my own.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

I love series. However I must admit that I do also enjoy a good standalone. Sometimes it’s a breath of fresh air to have a story end after just one book.

afbeelding2Sammie@bookshelvesandbiros

Jenn, Eden & Caitlynn@Thriceread

Gretchen@Chicnerdreads

Reg@SheLatitude

Not-so-modern girl

Afbeelding2

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post! My next one will be a Q&A which I announced in this post. If you have any questions for me, feel free to leave them in the comments! See you soon!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

11 thoughts on “The Rapid Fire Book Tag // Was this supposed to be quick? Oops

  1. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

