The Nintendo book tag.

A big thank you to both Nadwa @painfullyfictional and Mandy @bookprincessreviews  for tagging me to do this fun tag! They both have amazing blogs I highly recommend checking out! I’ve been following both of them for a while now :)! To be honest I don’t really know a lot about Nintendo. I had a Nintendo DS when I was younger and I really liked it, but for the rest, I’m clueless. Nonetheless this seems like a fun tag, so let’s get started!


1. NES (NINTENDO ENTERTAINMENT SYSTEM): A CLASSIC YOU WANT TO READ

51t2tIdqiIL   511sc-4TNuLTo be honest I don’t read classics. It’s not that I have anything against them, they just don’t really interest me. If I had to choose though, I would go with The Odyssey or The Iliad. I’m really interested in greek mythology. In a year or two I’ll read these books in ancient Greek in class and I’m already looking forward to that. Another classic I might read is Pride and Prejudice. I feel like it’s the classic everyone talks about, so I might give it a try.

173473892. SNES (Super Nintendo): A sequel you liked more than the first (can be a second book in a series)

I liked The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater a lot more than The Raven Boys. I feel like Stiefvater had a lot of setting up to do in the first book. I found the first half of the book to be rather boring. The Dream Thieves however had me hooked on te first page.

3. Nintendo 64: A book that revolutionized the way you look at the world

At the moment I can’t really think of one to be honest. There have been several books that changed small things, but nothing big.

184603924. Gamecube: A popular book that did not go over so well with you

I wasn’t a fan of All the bright places by Jennifer Niven. I wasn’t attached to the characters, rather the opposite. At times I was really frustrated by their actions. Also the fact that the adults don’t seem to care at all annoyed me. I’m sorry if this is your favourite book, I just didn’t like it.

5. Wii: A new favorite book

The last book I added to my favourites shelf on Goodreads was Cress by Marissa Meyer. I love The Lunar Chronicles! It’s my favourite book series and Cress is my favourite of the four. Rapunzel has always been my favourite fairy tale and this retelling was amazing! I love all the characters in this series! Seriously if there are any books I could recommend it would be these.

151966. Nintendo Power: Favorite graphic novel series or a series you want to start

It has been a while since I last read a graphic novel and to pick a current favourite would be hard. However I do really want to read Maus. This is a story about a jewish survivor of the Holocaust as far as I know. I’ve always been interested in the second world war and I’ve heard nothing but great things about this graphic novel.

7. Super Mario: A character that you’d love to squish like a Goomba

I’m going with the same answer as Nadwa and say Levana from the Lunar Chronicles. This is a character I really hate so I wouldn’t mind if she died…

8. Zelda: A newer fantasy that you consider to be a modern classic

Is Harry Potter fantasy? Well I consider it to be it and in my opinion it’s definitely a modern classic. It’s the one book series everyone has heard of.

9. Samus-Aran: Favorite sci-fi novel or one you want to read

Again the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. Am I being repetitive? probably. However I can’t lie about my favourites, can I?

2343715610. Pokemon: Book editions that you want to collect

none really

11. Donkey Kong: A book with original characters

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo has a lot of different characters that are original at the same time. I recently finished this book and I really liked it! I would recommend.

12. Nintendo Fandom: Favorite Nintendo game(s) or game

I’m not a gamer and I would have no idea. Oops.



afbeelding213735321_10153813989687794_1281915848_nYOU!


That’s all for today! I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Nintendo book tag.

  1. Pingback: April Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

