March wrap up // The month I was as busy as a bee

Hi everyone! I’m back! Today I will recap the past month, March. I was super busy this month and there are several things I’d like to talk about in this post, so let’s get started!

readingThis month I read a total of five books and I am happy with it. It’s less than I usually read, but several of these books are over 500 pages and I’m currently reading Winter by Marissa Meyer, a book with over 800 pages.

17167166Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas (Throne of Glass #2)

Goodreads

I was disappointed by this book. This is such a hyped series and I enjoyed the first book, Throne of Glass, so I expected to like this book at least equally as much as I did the first. I didn’t however. Celaena really wasn’t the badass character from the first book. I found her to be really whiny. I did still like Dorian and Choal. The plot was really slow in the beginning, but the pace picked up near the end of the book. There was a big plot twist, but unfortunately I saw it coming. Also, this book series has a huge lack of diversity! Overall I gave this book a 2.5 / 5 stars.

20613470Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas ( Throne of Glass #3)

Goodreads

Even though I didn’t enjoy the second book, I did decide to give the next book in the series a go. I definitely liked it better. However it was still just an okay read. It didn’t exactly wow me. I liked Celaena better in this book and I also liked the other characters as well as the plot. It had a better pacing in this book. I loved  Manon, she was the badass characters I’d been looking for in this series. Overall I think this book deserves 3/5 stars. I’m going to continue with this series, but I am going to give it a rest for a while.

13206828.jpgCress by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles #3)

Goodreads

Oh, did I love this book! It was amazing! I loved Cress! I loved all the other characters! I loved the plot! It was so fast paced and exciting! Oh and Thorne was awesome too! Rapunzel is my favourite fairy tale and this retelling was amazing! I can’t write a proper review for this book, I just love it too much! Just go read it! I gave it 5/5 stars. Obviously.

17378508Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater ( The Raven Cycle #4)

Goodreads

This is another book I really enjoyed. I love the atmosphere of this series. The plot was fast paced and exciting. There was a lot that happened in this book. I still really like the characters, especially Gansey and Blue. I’m still no fan of Adam though. His pride just annoys me to much. I would really recommend this series and I can’t wait to pick up the next installment. I gave this one 4/5 stars.

 

23437156.jpgSix of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Goodreads

Last but definitely not least I finally read Six of Crows. This is an immensely popular book I really needed to read and I must say I get why the hype is so big! I really enjoyed it. I really liked most of the characters, not Matthias though. I loved how different all the characters were. My favorites were definitely Kaz, Nina and Inej. The plot started of at an okay pace, but after about 200 pages it picked up immensely and it was so fast paced and thrilling. I loved the story and I would recommend it,even though you probably have already read this book. 5/5 stars!

personalAs I’ve already mentioned several times now, this month was really busy for me. I had a lot of work, mainly involving my exams. Yesterday I got my results back and I’m happy with them. Now I have two weeks of vacation coming up and I definitely feel like I need them. I’m in a need for more time and that’s exactly what this vacation will bring me. On another note, spring has arrived and I’m so happy! I’m not a big fan of cold weather, so I’m happy winter is over!

on-the-blogBecause of all the work I decided to take a blogging hiatus. All my fellow bloggers will know how much time blogging takes and I just didn’t have it. I’m really happy to be back though!

Posts this month:

My Life in Books tag

Life update #2

The Amsterdam book tag

Blogging Hiatus // When life gets too busy

TumblrThis month I started a Tumblr just for my aesthetics. I love making them and I wanted a place to share them. Now I’ve found the perfect place to do it. You can follow me here  (@missevadx)

Requests are always welcome!

Here is a list of all the ones I’ve made!

Books

Leo Valdez, Piper Mclean, Percy Jackson, Annabeth Chase, Hazel Levesque, Nico Di Angelo, Jason Grace, Noah and Jude Sweetwine, Eve (Adam and Eve, The Bible), The four Hogwarts houses

EveReal life

Personal, Space obsessed Girl, Book blogger, Girl Power, Wanderlust, Painter, ISFJ

ISFJ

Greek Mythology

Hades, Poseidon, Zeus, Aphrodite, Apollo, Artemis, Demeter, Ares, Hephaestus, Helios, Hermes, Hypnos, Phobos, Eris, Nyx, Hera, Hestia, Athena

Hestia

Disney

Rapunzel, Snow White, Cinderella, Ariel, Mulan, Belle, Pocahontas, Anna, Tiana

Belle


To finish I just wanted to mentioned I’m really glad I now have the time to blog again. I really missed it. Thank you to everyone for sticking around! I hope you enjoyed this post, see you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

13 thoughts on “March wrap up // The month I was as busy as a bee

  1. Your aesthetics are BEAUTIFUL! I love your Ravenclaw one. I’m afraid I don’t have a Tumblr, so I can’t ‘follow’ it, but I’ll keep the link open so I can check it every now and then. If you do an INFJ one, let me know, because I love your other Myer Briggs mood board. That would be an amazing series.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blue Lily, Lily Blue was my least favorite of the series honestly. But the series all together is amazing.
    I just finished Six of Crows and can’t wait to get to Crooked Kingdom in April!
    Also, you’re Tumblr posts are beautiful and amazing! I really love the Disney Princesses ones. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: August 2017 Bookshelf tour! | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

