My Life in Books tag

A big thank you to Alice over at TheAliceFanย for tagging me to do this tag! It seems like a really fun tag to do!

afbeelding1

Book for Each Initial

E – Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

V – I have litterary no idea.

A – A Thousand pieces of you by Claudia Gray

I have a really short name and I choose the first book that came to mind. The V is a really tricky letter though. I couldn’t think of any books that start with this letter.

Age โ€“ Count Along Your Bookshelf

img_20160807_131009The 14th book on my bookshelf is Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I really enjoyed this book. The whole series quite frankly. It’s about teenage drama, time travel and there’s also some romance.

Book that Represents A Destination
You Would Love to Travel to

The life changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo is written by a Japanese author. I haven’t read this book, but I did declutter my entire room a few weeks ago so it seemed fitting. I would love to visit Japan. It’s a fascinating country full of contradictions and I would love to discover this new to me culture.

Favorite Colorimg_20161128_110214

My favourite colour is navy blue and it wasn’t hard at all to find a book cover in this colour. Blue covers really are a trend. I chose The art of being normal by Lisa Williamson. This is a diverse read about trans teens and I quite enjoyed it.

Most Difficulty Reading

The last book I had difficulty getting throughย  was The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I found this book to be very slow and I didn’t care for the characters. It was a big disappointment.

Which Book in the TBR Pile Will You Get the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment From?

Probably Winter by Marissa Meyer. This book is over 800 pages long, so it’ll take me quite a while to get through I suspect.

afbeelding2Sofi @ A Book. A Thought.

Mandy @ bookprincessreviews

baking_thad

Megan @ bookslayerreads

Laura @ thebookcorps

I’m tagging the first five likers of my latest post – my February wrap up – as a thank you to them!


I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading! See you next time!

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

16 thoughts on “My Life in Books tag

  1. This was such a fun post, Eva! This has got to be one of my favorite tags out there. I had nothing for V either. XD And it’s so true about those blue covers. Half of my book shelf is blue and black and it’s driving me insane that there is no other colors to make a true and equal rainbow. It was so much fun reading your tag, though, and I sadly have already done this tag. Thanks so much for thinking of me, though!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you๐Ÿ˜ƒ I really enjoyed doing this tag! I have the same problem with my bookshelves, tons of blue and black books, but only one yellow book,etc. I forgot to check if the people I was tagging had already done the tag. Oops. Oh well, It was my pleasure to think of you ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  2. Pingback: The Nintendo Book Tag – Book Princess Reviews

  3. Great tag, Eva! I think you will indeed love Winter (and I hope you do). It’s really something! ๐Ÿ™‚
    The only book that comes to mind that starts with a V is The Valiant (I don’t think the “The” counts). It’s new, though, so I’m not sure you’ve heard of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE the covers of the books you have and shared in this post! XD

    Yes, I do believe that finishing an 800-page-long book can provide you with a sense of achievement! I am yet to read Marissa Meyer’s “Heartless”, but hopefully, I can read it soon (it has been sitting on my bookshelf for several weeks now), If I like it, I might give “Winter” a try!

    Oh, and I would love to visit Japan, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you for doing this, wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 500 Followers & a Q & A – The Book Raven

  6. Pingback: March wrap up // The month I was as busy as a bee | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

