February wrap up

Today I will post my February wrap up. Last month I changed the lay out of these posts a bit and I really liked it, so today I’m doing the same. Let’s get started!

reading

This month I read a total of 7 books. I’m quite happy with this. It is above my average of 5-6 books a month! I enjoyed all of the books I read. Except the French one I read for school, but then again I had no choice.

18667862Like no other by Una LaMarche

Goodreads  –  my review

I started the month with this lovely book. It was a fun and enjoyable read. The main thing that I liked in this book was the diversity. One of the main characters is black, the other a Hasidic girl. The book talks about racism, interracial relationships and religion in a good way. I would recommend it! I ended up giving this book 4 out of 5 stars.

Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Goodreads  –  my review

I picked this book up before bed thinking I would just read a few chapters. The next thing I now it’s 3 AM and I’m finished. I loved this book! It was so fun and cute and I did not expect Blue to be who he ended up being. I gave this book the full 5 out of 5 stars! I would totally recommend it!

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 13206760

Goodreads

The next book I picked up was the second book in The Lunar Chronicles. After reading and loving Cinder I was really excited to pick this book up and I must say it did not disappoint. Just like in the first book I really liked the writing. Marissa Meyer writes in third person, but makes it feel like it’s written in first. The characters in this book were great. Not going to lie though, Cinder and Iko are still my favourite! I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars.

Le cinqiรจme doigt by Richard De Boeck

This is a French book I had to read for school and I loathed  it. It was super problematic and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone! I reread it the day before I had a test about it, because I had forgotten some details. I’m really happy I’m now rid of it.

27258100The little shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan

Goodreads

Next up I read this book. It was a fun and cute story and I really enjoyed all the book references. It was very romantic and ultimately I gave it 3.5 out of 5 stars. I loved the overall bookish vibe!

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

Goodreads

I really enjoyed this book. It made me again realise why I love Rick Riordans books so much. As always, the humour in this book was great. I laughed out loud several times. I really liked the characters and I loved the diversity. This was a fun and adventurous read I would recommend! 4 out of 5 stars.

Not if I see you first by Eric Lindstrom22701879

Goodreads

I really liked this story. It was an emotional read, It made me cry and it made me laugh. This always means something. I liked Parker, our main character. It was really interesting to see how her being blind had an effect on her life. In some ways I related to her and I enjoyed that. However, I must admit she made some really bad choses and was very self-involved, but she also has a lot of character development. I liked all the characters. The side characters were very developed, even though there aren’t any descriptions of them. All we get to know is through dialogue, but still they are very well developed and I loved that. The plot was interesting and entertained me the entire way through. I wasn’t bored at any given moment. Overall I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars. It  made me think about some important stuff and I would definitely recommend it!

I’m not going to post a haul this month, because I didn’t buy any books!

on-the-blog

Here is an overview of all the posts I did this month!

Reviews:

Review Like no other by Una LaMarche

Review Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Tags and Awards:

The emoji book tag

The school subjects book tag

โ€˜What cats doโ€™ book tag

The Versatile blogger award + One lovely blogger award

This or that? book tag

Personal:

My favourite ships

Other:

Why everyone should read

YA book cover trends

Heroes of Olympus aesthetics

bookstagram

The first of February was my six months Bookstagram anniversary! I can’t believe it has already been six months!

personalI held a Harry Potter movie marathon with four close friends yesterday and the day before and it was amazing! We had such a great time! The movies are really magical and in my opinion you can watch them again and again and still not get tired of them.

world-without-harry-potter-gifs-magic



That was my bookish month! I hoped you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

7 thoughts on “February wrap up

  1. Pingback: The Unique Blogger Award – Painfully Fictional

  2. Pingback: My Life in Books tag | Brilliantly bookish

  3. Pingback: Rapid Fire Book Tag – Reads,Rhythms and Ruminations

Leave a Reply

