This or that? book tag

I was tagged by Nadwa over at @PainfullyFictional to do the This or that? book tag. Thank you! This seems like a really cool tag, It’ll be fun to do, so without further ado, let’s get started!


Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love

afbeelding1

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Definitely the bed, I love how cosy it is! The warm duvet, the cup of tea,… Also, my living room is to noisy and I get distracted a lot.

img_20170121_1501451

Male main character or female main character?

Both? I really don’t care. I have read great books with male protagonists and great books with female ones. It really depends on the story to know what is best.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks?

Sweet snacks!!!!

17012806_1866176486929768_423482968_n

Trilogies or Quartets?

I’m going to go with trilogies, because I have read a fair amount of those and there are some really good ones out there. As far as quartets go, the only one I can think of is The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and I’ve only read the first two books.

First Person POV or Third Person?

I would say first person POV, because as a reader you are closer to the character and most of the books I read are first person, but then again there are some books written in third person that are just amazing!

Reading at night or in the morning?

At night for sure! Before I go to bed I always read a few chapters of the book I am currently reading.

ater*I still am. Oops*

Libraries or Bookstores?

I love the library! You get to read books for free! Don’t get me wrong, I also love bookstores, but I read to fast to buy all the books I read. It would quickly become a problem. So thank god there are libraries!

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I love both, but I’m going to go with books that make me cry. It takes a lot for a book to make me cry, so when it does, it really leaves an impression on me. It means it’s a good book. I love books that make me laugh, but books that make me cry are just a bit more special.

img_20170122_154742_827   img_20170124_144412_633

Black Book Covers or White Book Covers?

I don’t know why, but I find black books more aesthetically pleasing. So black book covers.

Character Driven or Plot Driven?

Character driven. If a book has really good characters, but the plot is not that great, there is still a big chance I will love the book. However if it’s the other way around, good plot but annoying characters, I wont like it.


afbeelding2

  You!

3o6ei0fwow1iq79d0a


I hope you enjoyed this tag! Let me now what you think in the comments! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

3 thoughts on “This or that? book tag

  1. Pingback: February Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

