The Versatile blogger award + One lovely blogger award

Today I’m bringing you two awards, The versatile blogger award and One lovely blogger award. First and foremost I want to thank to two lovely bloggers that nominated me for these awards.

Ellie over at Ellie’s Bookshelf has a lovely blog! Her posts put a smile to my face, so definitely go check her out!

Mandy over at bookprincessreviewsย has a great blog too! She loves Disney Princesses and she always gives her posts a unique touch. She’s aย really nice person too, so definitely go have a look at her blog!

Just like Mandy I am combining these two awards, because I think it’s a really smart thing to do and I’m really bad at coming up with interesting facts about me. So without further ado, let’s get started!

one-lovely-blogOne lovely blogger award

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)

fdeq

The versatile blogger award

The Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

 

Seven facts about me

Lately I’m really enjoying making aesthetics. It’s just fun to search for photos and put them together. If you want to see some of my work her are some posts in which I included some aesthetics. ๐Ÿ™‚

I prefer the Harry Potter movies to the books. Please don’t hate me for this! I just didn’t enjoy the books as everyone else seems to. I didn’t grow up reading these books, I just read them all two years ago. ย Don’t get me wrong, I love the story and universe J K Rowling created, but I just couldn’t really get into the books. There was something about the writing style that just didn’t work for me. At first I thought it might be the translator that made me not enjoy these books as much as I thought I would, but then when I decided to give the English versions of the books a go it didn’t really change much. Overall I think my expectations were to high and the writing style wasn’t for me.

hedwig_1994

I can play the piano. I went to music school for several years, but about three years back I stopped because I wasn’tย  enjoying it that much and I don’t have the talent to become an amazing player.

I really like travelling. I love to relax, experience new things, taste new food, admire nature,… I’m really proud that I have already visited a total of 18 countries. Not that bad for a fourteen year old, is it? This summer I will add another 4 or 5 countries to the list, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and maybe Liechtenstein, we’re not sure about that yet.

 

landen

I don’t make TBR’s. I’m a really big mood reader, so if I make one I don’t stick to it anyway. I just pick up the books I am interested in at that moment.

My favourite colours are navy blue and burgundy red. There isn’t a colour I really hate, I like most of them. These are still my favourites though.

I can’t blow up a balloon. I’ve never been able to. The thing is that I’m really bad at breathing through my nose and mouth at the same time. When I was younger I even had problems when I tried to drink from a bottle.


I nominate…

Puput@sparklingletters

Dr Joseph Suglia

Hilary@songswrotemystory

Blurblessbookblogger

Evelina Di Lauro

I’m nominating my five latest followers as a small thank you to them!


And there you have it! Seven facts about me. I hope you found them interesting! Thank again to Mandy and Ellie! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

7 thoughts on “The Versatile blogger award + One lovely blogger award

  1. Your answers were so much fun to read! I loved the facts you included. I can’t blow a balloon either even if my life was depending on it. ๐Ÿ˜„ I do love your aesthetics that you’ve been creating. You definitely have a knack for it. And once you finish the book you are reading, do you come up with hat you’re going to read next then or do you already have an idea because it’s interesting not doing a TBR to have that already planned. I’m. Huge mood reader too, so I kind of miss not creating a TBR. Fantastic post, Eva!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much๐Ÿ˜ƒ Normally I just browse through the books in the library and pick up what intrigues me at the moment. Every monday, wednesday and friday after school I have to wait an hour and you can always find me in the library then. I have enough time to change my mind and pick up something else. I never really think much about it.

      Like

  2. Pingback: February Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

  3. Congratulations on both awards! Very well-deserved ๐Ÿ™‚
    I don’t do TBRs either… Well, not monthly ones, anyway. I have a huge Goodreads TBR from which I pick up my books. But there’s no specific order for them.
    Great post! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

