The school subjects book tag

Thank you so much to Amy over at amysbookcorner for tagging me to do The school subjects book tag! She has a lovely blog, you should totally go check her out! This tag was created by not-so-modern-girl. I’m typing this in the computer lab at my school, so this tag is very fitting! Let’s get started!

1. Maths – What’s a book that left your head spinning in circles?

I’m going to go with The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. The moment the enter that forest, I was very confused, but I think that is kind of the beauty of it.

2. English- Which book do you think has beautiful written expression?

For this question I have to go with I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson, one of my favourite contemporaries. Jandy Nelson’s writing is so stunning that I wanted to highlight almost the whole entire book! As a matter of speech I mean, I don’t annotate my books.

89cf51f7f59987c3d770f06f085463c2

3. Physics- Who is your favourite scientifically minded character from a book/film?

This has to be Stewart from We are all made of molecules by Susin Nielsen. I loved him and he likes science. He is highly intelligent, just like me and I liked how he was presented in the book.

4. Chemistry- Who is your favourite literary couple?

Please don’t make me pick just one! I can’t choose! I’m going to go with a recent ship. Simon and Blue from Simon VS The Homo Sapiens agenda by Becky Albertalli.

5. Biology- Who is your favourite book/film/series character?

Again, just one character?? I don’t know!

6. French- What is your favourite foreign book/film/programme?

This question is very easy and hard at the same time. Almost all of the books I read are foreign, so I’m just going to pick a few.

22328546   13188676   19547856   11235712

7. Art- Have you ever judged a book by its cover, even if you weren’t meant to?!

Of course, I don’t mean to, but a cover can make me want to take or not take a book home with me. I’ll give you the sun is a positive example of this, City of Bones isn’t.

20820994   256683

8. History- What was the last historical book you read?

It’s been a while since I’ve read historical fiction, but I do really enjoy reading this genre. The last book I read was Prisoner of Night and fog by Anne Blankman. I have a review for it!

9. Geography- Which literary destination would you really like to visit? (They can be real or fictional!)

I would love to visit a ton of places; Hogwarts, Camp Halfblood, …

download-1    cabins_at_camp_half-blood

10. Drama- What’s a book that you think has a lot of over-dramatic hype?

The bone season by Samantha Shannon. I was really disappointed by this book. However, everyone seems to love it. I don’t get the hype and I will not continue the series.


Et voilà! That’s all for this tag, I hope you enjoyed it. See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

10 thoughts on “The school subjects book tag

  1. Pingback: February Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

