The emoji book tag

Today I’ll do a fun tag, it’s called The emoji book tag! Thank you so much to Nadwa over at PainfullyFictional for tagging me! She has an awesome blog, you should totally check it out! This tag involves, you guessed it, emojis and books! I love emojis, I use them on a daily basis and of course I love books! You have to select five emojis and then link them to a book. This seems like it’s going to be fun, so let’s get started!

yfio

s-l1000               28187

For the first emoji I chose the laughing emoji to go with a funny book. I went for The lightning thief by Rick Riordan, because it’s the first book of him I read, but this can apply to any of his book really. Riordan has a way of creating snarky and sassy characters I can’t help but love.

plaquinhas-divertidas-emoji-emoticons-do-whatsapp-20921-mlb20200871761_112014-o          17199504

I chose a disappointing book to go with this sad emoji. Everyone seems to love The bone season by Samantha Shannon and for a lot of people this is one of their favourite books, but it just wasn’t for me. There was way too much info – dumping and I didn’t really get attached to any of the characters. I would have made other choices than the main character and overall I just found it a bit boring.

0218   19547856

For this book I’m going for the Rainbow emoji for a very obvious reason, being that the main character is gay. The romance was so fluffy and cute. I read this book in one sitting this weekend and it has quickly become one of my favourites. Review to come up soon were I go into more detail.

emoji-musculo-gym-whatsapp      17851885

Malala Yousafzai is very strong and empowering, just like her book Im Am Malala. She talks about her life up untill 2012, the year it was first published. She has gone through a lot and she is a very inspiring young lady. I was really intrigued by her story and I’m happy I’ve read this book.

e9c9d0b0-bc06-11e3-8c52-8baa4773fb5e_emoji-alarm-clock  17675462

I have read the first two books in The Raven cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and I find the clock emoji to be very fitting. Blue’s family is made of psychics who can look in the future, the forest meddles with time and they are looking for a Welsh king that should be dead for thousands of years, but is actually sleeping. These things all have to do with time. Also, sorry for that bad synopsis.


That’s it for today! This was a rather short post, but I hope you still enjoyed it! See you next time!

Love,
252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

7 thoughts on “The emoji book tag

  1. Awesome post!! I’m about to start reading The Raven Boys actually so I just wanted to ask what you thought of it so I can get a view of what I should be expecting?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Unlike a lot of people I didn’t LOVE The raven boys. I liked it, but it’s not my favourite or anything. I did like the second one even more, so I do recommend this series! It’s different from most YA books, it has a lot of friendship and I really liked the psychic stuff.😃

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: February Wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

