Sunshine blogger award

Huge thanks to Nadwa over at Painfully Fictional for nominating me! She has a lovely blog with stunning graphics, so definitely go check her out!

award

RULES

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

questions

Nadwa’s questions

Most owned author?

My most owned author is Rick Riordan. I own nine of his books; Percy Jackson and the sea of monsters, the full Heroes of Olympus series, the first book in the Trials of Apollo series (the hidden oracle) and the first two books in the Magnus Chase and the gods of Asgard series ( The sword of summer and The hammer of Thor.) I really like his books. They are funny, full of adventure and friendship and they are diverse.

If you re-read books what book is your most read? If you don’t re-read books what book would you want to re-read if you could?

I used to re-read books a lot, but since I got involved in the book community I’ve discovered so many good books, that I never seem to find the time to re-read old favorites. Before, I did re-read The Hunger Games trilogy a lot, I love those books.

What book would you recommend to your younger self?

Since I’m still pretty young, this is a bit of a weird question to answer for me personally, but I would say We are all made of molecules by Susin Nielsen. One of the main characters, Stewart, is highly intelligent and I just love him. He is super nice, he cares about others, he is very responsible and I relate to him on a level I haven’t had with any other character. It would’ve been nice to read about him sooner, especially around the time I was struggling with my own highly intelligence.

Favorite animation movie?

Disney’s Tangled. Rapunzel is my favorite Disney princess and I just love Pascal.

Your most anticipated book release this year?

To be honest, I don’t really have one. I’m so behind on all the great series that I have enough to read as it is. I am really excited for Fall boys & dizzy in paradise by Jandy Nelson though. I loved I’ll give you the sun by her and I also liked The sky is everywhere, so I’m sure I’ll like this one too, even though I don’t really know what it’s about.

Favorite book format? (ebooks, paperback, hardcovers, audiobooks)

I like paperbacks the most, because they are the most comfortable to hold while reading and they’re cheaper.

What is your favourite TV show?

I don’t really have one, but I’m currently watching The missing and it’s so thrilling! I would totally recommend it.

Your favorite ship/otp?

I have a few favorites and Percabeth is very high on the list.

largeaxqwqeqd

What do you usually do if you’re not reading?

blogging, taking pictures (for bookstagram or just personal ones), doing creative stuff, watching TV,…

2017 reading goal?

I’m aiming to read 60 books this year and I’m already two books ahead of schedule!

questions-1

I nominate …

Raven & Beez

booknookreading by Marlida

Bookspoils

the cosy reader

Callum McLaughlin

Sparkling letters

Thrice Read

abookwithbea

chicnerdreads

travelling inside books

drizzle and hurricane books

 

questions-2

Here are my questions:

How many books do you own?

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

What is your favorite animal?

What is your Hogwarts house? Ilvermorny House? Patronus?

Would you rather be blind or have no taste buds?

What is your favorite dish?

What can always make you laugh?

Would you rather marry Voldemort or kill the golden trio?

What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?

What is an unpopular opinion of yours?

If you had the opportunity to live in your favorite fictional world, but you could never go back, would you do it?

I hope you like my questions!


That’s it for today. I hope you enjoyed this post. See you next time!

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

 

 

7 thoughts on “Sunshine blogger award

  1. Eva, thank you so much for nominating me!! I loved reading your answers, especially the one about which book you would recommend to your younger self 🙂
    I’m hoping to answer the questions you included at the end as soon as possible!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

