My bookmark collection

I really like bookmarks and seeing other people’s. So today that’s what I’ll be showing you. I thought it would be cool to do this post in the beginning of the year and then at the end see how my collection has changed. Let’s get started!

I will split my bookmarks into categories to make this post more organized. Let’s start with

Bookmarks I made myself

bookmark13   bookmark8  bookmark5  bookmark10

To make these I used sturdy paper, some paint mixed with water, pens and some inspiration. If you want I could explain how I did it in more detail, but I must warn you I’m not an expert. Also I would recommend using watercolour paint, but I didn’t have that so I just worked with what I had.

PS. I know there’s a typo on the professional bookworm bookmark. Oops.

bookmark9  bookmark12

To make these I used a needle and some thread and left over pieces of fabric (felt) I had lying around. I’m pretty happy with how they turned out.

bookmark4  bookmark7  bookmark11

 

For these I used some sturdy paper, pens and a printed out image of old books.

I think these are all of my DIY’ed bookmarks. Let’s get onto the next category.


Bookmarks I printed out

afbeelding1   bookmark18

One day I was searching free printable bookmarks on Pinterest and I really liked these ones, so I printed them out. I don’t know who exactly made these, but I suggest you search Pinterest. It was quite easy to find.


The next category is

Bookmarks I received for free

bookmark14   bookmark16

These bookmarks are ones I found in library books one day and decided to keep. The first one has information about a certain type of tree. The other two are ads for Belgian bookshops, but I liked the art, so I decided to keep them.

bookmark17

This bookmark goes along with the book When breath becomes air by Paul Kalanithi. I received it when I went to the Antwerp book fair in november. They gave it with another book I bought and again, I kept it because I liked it. On the back there is some more information about the book.


Bookmarks I bought

This is the last category. It includes all the bookmarks I paid for.

 

bookmark2     bookmark3  bookmark6

The giraf bookmark I got in London about three years ago. It’s so cute!

The next three were included in the november edition of a magazine called Flow. I really like both the bookmarks and the magazine. Would recommend!

The last four bookmarks I got as a gift from my friend, but I’m including them in this category because she paid for them. She got them in a store called Hema, but I don’t know if they still have them. They are magnetic by the way.


These are all the bookmarks I own at the moment. I’m curious to see how my bookmark collection will change in the upcoming year. I hope you enjoyed this post. See you next time!
Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

11 thoughts on “My bookmark collection

  1. Pingback: January wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

