The Mystery Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated by the ever-so-lovely Miss Abigail for the mystery blogger award (Thank you so much!) and I’m really excited to do this! This awesome award was created by Okoto Enigma.

Here are the rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.

  • List the rules.

  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!

  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.

  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.

  • You have to nominate 10-20 people.

  • Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.

  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).

  • Share your link to your best post(s)

photogrid_1476365612975

afbeelding2

I love chocolate and I like milk, but I really hate hot chocolate. I don’t know why, it’s just the way it is.

I lived in Raleigh, North Carolina when I was younger.

I’m both a Taurus and a Gemini. The thing is I was born on the 21st of May at noon. This is the day it switches so there is a lot of discussion on what I am exactly. I consider myself both.

afbeelding2        gemini

afbeelding3

What’s one thing, that authors do, that you can’t stand?

This is a small thing, but I really hate it when they portray highly intelligent people without any friends. It’s very stereotypical and being highly intelligent myself* it really bugs me. I have awesome friends myself and I really don’t like it when authors write so stereotypically about highly intelligent people.

13664360_10102518583480312_962916122_n

*I’m not saying this to brag, it is simple just a fact and believe me it not all sunshine and daisies.

Where is your favourite place to read?

I love to read in my bed! It’s so cosy and warm and comfortable! It’s also very quiet and I prefer it to be quiet when I read.

What is your reading beverage/snack of choice?

As cliché as it is, I love to drink tea when I read! Green tea with a hint of lemon, citrus tea and tropical fruit tea are my favourites. As far as snacks go, I would say waffles.

16176122_1848969841983766_945128018_n

What do you read most, ebooks, audiobooks, paperbacks, hardbacks… or some other form of book that I’ve missed?!

I usually read paperbacks, because they are cheaper and more comfortable to read in my opinion. Next in line if I were to rank ’em are hardbacks. Then come ebooks. I don’t really like ebooks because the screen makes my eyes hurt after a while and I like how reading is an escape from all the screens for me personally. Audiobooks are my least favourite, because my local library only has them on CD’s and I don’t even have a CD player in my computer anymore.

Random question: Do you wear socks while you sleep, or do you go barefoot?

Both actually, in summer I don’t wear socks, but in winter my feet tend to get really cold, so I keep on a pair to keep warm.

afbeelding4

I’m going to nominate my ten latest followers as a thank you to them for following me. I really appreciate you!

15879126_154592855028527_1619220621_n

Tiana@TheBookRaven

Nadwa@painfullyfictional

Cali@Cali’sBookcamp

Jamie@AlwaysBooked

Asiya & Marcela@InkedEpiphanies

Deniz Yalim@Bayart

Ula@SimpleUla

Amy@Amysbookcorner

Sophie@BlameChocolate (PS. Your name speaks to me on a personal level XD)

BirdieBookworm

afbeelding5

Have you read I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson? If yes, what did you think about it?Is there a book you wish had never been written?
What book would you recommend to me?
Do you have a reading goal for 2017?
Random: What is a random word you really like?

Afbeelding3.png

These aren’t the post with the most likes, views and comments. These are the posts I personally really like. I hope you do too 🙂

Cover Wars

I’ll Give You The Sun aesthetic

DIY bookish ornaments

16 bookstagram accounts I’m in love with

Sinterklaas book tag (Original)

Bookish birthday calendar


That’s all for today. I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

http://goldandberry.blogspot.be/2016/01/freebies-watercolor-succulents-cactus-png.html

17 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for tagging me! I loved your answers 😍😍 I’ve already done the tag but I’d love to answer your questions here nonetheless:
    -I’ve read I’ll Give You The Sun and I absolutely loved it! I think I have a book review of it somewhere on my blog.
    -A book I wish has never been written would be Girl Online; I think the only reason for its popularity is because of the author who’s a Youtuber. Other than that, the book literally sucks. And I thought it’s really not fair for the underrated novels out there that need better recognition.
    -I would recommend you all Colleen Hoover books if you’re a fan of romance. They’re a bit heavy but I think everyone deserves to read her life-altering books.
    -I have a pretty lame reading goal of 50 books on Goodreads, but that’s pretty much it.
    -A pretty weird favorite word of mine is “intimate” I think it has a lot of meanings depending on how it’s used. Whether it’s used in a “personal” or “romantic” or “familial” way, it’s just a word that gives me this cozy and pleasant vibe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I’ve just seen you nominated me. ** thank you so much 😀 I cannot wait to do this 😀 This is my first ever nomination for my blog I mean. Now Im just mumbling here. 😀 thank you and it was great to get to know you a bit more 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: January wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

  4. Pingback: The Mystery Blogger Award – Blame Chocolate

  5. Pingback: The Mystery Blogger Award of Epic Preportions  – The Book Raven

Leave a Reply

