December wrap up

This month I read a total of five books, an okay amount. It’s not the best, considering one of these books was only 80 pages long, but it’s not bad either. So without further ado, here are the books I read in the past month:

 img_20161128_1105211. Glass sword by Victoria Aveyard

Goodreads

I started the month with this book and I must say I was disappointed. I loved Red queen, it even made my top 10 of 2016. This book was just not as good. I was kinda bored while reading it. It didn’t have the plot twists I loved about the first book and I didn’t really like Mare anymore. I was in this big reading slump and I hated it. I did like the new characters and their abilities though. Ultimately I gave this book 3 out of 5 stars.

2. I Am Malala: The Story of the Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai with Christina Lamb

Goodreads

I learned so much from this book and I can only respect Malala. I loved her story and I feel like everyone should read it. I didn’t rush through it, I took my time and I’m happy I did that. This book has opened my eyes. To be honest I didn’t really know a lot about the situation in Pakistan and I’m happy I learned about it. This is a book I would recommend to anyone. 5 out of 5 stars!

3. Cinder by Marissa Meyerimg_20161220_170957

Goodreads  –  My review

I loved this book! In the beginning of the month I read it in Dutch and I loved it so much I asked for the whole series for Christmas. I got the books in English and I have already reread Cinder. I still loved it, even though I already knew what was coming. I love the characters, the plot, etc. I would totally recommend this book and as you’ve probably guessed I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars.

4. Unravel me by Tahereh Mafi

Goodreads

Next up I read Unravel me. Tahereh Mafi really stepped up her game with this sequel. The plot was more exciting, her writing was still wonderful and I loved Warner. In the first book I didn’t like him, but now I’ve read both Destroy me and Unravel me I can’t help but love him. However, I don’t ship him with Juliette, because that would be an unhealthy relationship. Overall I gave this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

5. Fracture me by Tahereh Mafi

Goodreads

I ended this month with this novella. I didn’t really like it, because I don’t like Adam. It was nice to know what happened to the others though. I gave this book 2 out of 5 stars.



And that’s it! I’m happy I ended up reading five (or six if you count Cinder twice) books this month, even though I was in a reading slump for half of it. I want to wish you all a very happy new year! See you next time, in 2017!

Love,

252dfa8e-2a29-45c0-ade1-8d5a6e27c18b

3 thoughts on “December wrap up

  1. Pingback: August 2017 Bookshelf tour! | Brilliantly bookish

Leave a Reply

