16 bookish things about me

Here I am with another post in my ’16 things’ series and today I’m going to talk about 16 bookish things about me. My reading habits have changed a quite a bit this year and I thought this was a good way to look back. So without further ado, let’s jump right in!

1. I can’t read with a lot of background noise.

I can’t read with music playing. I can’t read while someone is talking. I can’t read while someone is watching TV. I can’t read while someone is on the phone. I want to, but I just can’t concentrate.

2. I ( almost ) only read YA.

If you’ve read some more of my blog, you probably know that by now.

3. My favourite books are …

  • I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson
  • The heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan
  • Red queen by Victoria Aveyard ( my review )
  • The fault in our stars by John Green

img_20160901_202122        img_20160823_090147

img_20161128_110409        img_20160815_114051

4. I like to drink tea while reading.

More precisely, I like to drink green tea with a hint of lemon, citrus tea or tropical fruit tea.

img_20161009_100637

5. I don’t read horror books

thanks, but no thanks.

6. I like to keep my books in perfect state.

Need I say more?

7. I use bookmarks.

I’m not the type of reader that just leaves a book open, so the spine cracks nor do I dog-ear pages. When I see someone do this I’m just like

received_1830591483821602.gif

So thanks, but I’ll just stick with my bookmarks.They’re so beautiful anyway.

img_20160822_094412

*please ignore the typo on the bookmark. Everyone makes mistakes, right?

8. I ship Percabeth and Frazel.

They are just so lovely together. *heart eyes*

esxvz This fan art isn’t mine, but I can’t find whose it is.

largeaxqwqeqd

9. I mostly read at home in bed or on the couch.

This kinda has a lot to do with it having to be quiet for me to read.

10. I hate reading slumps.

Don’t we all? I’m in one right know and I hate it.

11. I started reading more when I started really getting involved in the book community.

I always loved to read, but when I started watching booktube, when I started my bookstagram account, when I started reading blogs, I noticed an increase in my reading. I’m quit happy with that.

12. I love the library.large

What’s better than free books? I only buy books I really liked, books I really anticipated, books I know I will enjoy and sequels to books I already have.

13. I can eat and read at the same time.

Go multitasking!

14. My most owned author is Rick Riordan.

I currently own 7 books by him and that number will go up quite a bit considering all the things he’s writing. I just love his books. Thanks Uncle Rick!

15. I’m currently reading Glass sword by Victoria Aveyard.

img_20161128_110521

It’s taking me ages. I started it on the 28th of October and I still have about 200 pages to go. Ugh, reading slumps….

and last, but not least

16. I want to read 60 books in 2017.

I have no clue if this is realistic. As I said, my reading habits have changed a lot over the past couple of months and my reading has increased. I only started tracking my reading in June and I don’t know what to expect in 2017. We shall see. I hope it turns out well.

 

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this post. See you next time!

Love,
Eva

*Update: I wrote this post a couple of days ago and in the meanwhile I finished Glass sword. I’m now currently reading and really enjoying Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

 

Leave a Reply

