Review Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs

This trilogy has been reviewed many, many times, but I wanted to do it too. I’m not making this an extremely long review, because almost everyone knows these books by now. So without further ado, here are my thoughts.


 

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

img_20161023_083959I picked up this book because of the hype and the film coming out and I must say I really enjoyed it. This is NOT a horror story, as I expected it to be, but I think I even liked it more because of that. I’m a huge chicken you know.

I liked the plot. It constantly kept me entertained. I kept thinking about when I would have time to pick up this book again.

I liked the characters, even though I must say that Jacob’s POV was told like he was way younger. He was very sweet and lovely to read about. I also liked the other characters and their peculiarities.

There are some marvelous quotes in this book. For example:
‘When someone does let you in, eventually you stop knocking.’


Overall I enjoyed this book and I would recommend it. The vintage photos are done very well, just as the story.
ย I finished this book wanting more and that’s always a good thing!

4-stars


Hollow City

It happens a lot that the second in a trilogy isn’t as good as the first and the last, it’s just a bit boring. That wasn’t the case at all with this book. In my opinion, Hollow city was better than MPHFPC. I really liked the plot and I did not see that plot twist coming.

I still really like the characters and I think Jacob’s point of view is told as if he’s younger. It was a bit weird when they kissed (not saying who, but if you’ve read the book you know who I’m talking about.), because it felt like he was too young.

01riggs-1-articlelarge

Overall I really liked this book. The photo’s are so cool. There must have gone a lot of work into them and I really respect Mr. Riggs because of that. ( I do respect all authors.)

4-stars


Library of Souls

15225371_1822407057973378_1406965456_oIn my opinion this book is the best out of the three. The plot was very entertaining and it ย almost constantly kept me on the edge of my seat. It was a bit unrealistic though. I mean sometimes things were just too easy.

I still really like the characters and the photos.

5-stars

 


Overall I really enjoyed this trilogy and I would definitely recommend it! I hope you enjoyed this post! See you next time!

Love,
Eva

5 thoughts on “Review Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs

  1. Pingback: November wrap up | Brilliantly bookish

  2. Pingback: My favourite books of 2016 | Brilliantly bookish

  3. Pingback: 2016 Year in review book tag | Brilliantly bookish

  4. I have been wanting to read these (there are lots of books that I want to read, but this trilogy is on the ‘prioritized’ part) ๐Ÿ˜€

    When you say the third book is the best, I just had to purchase all three at once! At first, I plan to just buy one, before saving up again, but I believe I wouldn’t be able to wait….so I’ll definitely read them some time!

    Great review ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

