Reading habits tag

I saw this tag over at In Case Of Bookishness and I really liked it, so I decided to do it. I thought it would be a great way for you to get to know me a bit better. So here we go.

  • Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

    I like to read in bed, wheter it’s late at night or in the middle of the afternoon. You can also find me reading on the couch in our livingroom, but I prefer to sit in my own room, because then I get less distracted.

  • Bookmark or random piece of paper?

    Bookmark. Definitely bookmark. They are sooooooo pretty. I love making them myself and I’ve collected a hole bunch of ’em by now. I really love them.

img_20160816_094214

  • Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter / certain amount of pages?

    Usually I stop after a chapter. I find it hard to get back into the story if I just stop in the middle of it, so when I do stop in the middle of a page I almost always have to reread the chapter. When the chapters are really long I stop after a scene though.

  • Do you eat or drink while reading?

    Most of the time I don’t, except when it’s tea. I love to snuggle up under a blanket with a book and a hot cup of tea.

  • multitasking : music or TV while reading?

    No. It has to be quiet in order for me to read. I get distracted way to easily. It’s a serious problem. So I always sit somewhere very quiet to read.

  • One book at a time or several at once?

    I read only one book at a time. I’ve tried to read multiple books at once, but I always end up just reading the book I like most and when it’s finished going back to the other one.

  • Reading at home or everywhere?

    I prefer reading at home, it’s not as noisy, but I do read elsewhere. I just get distracted more easily and sometimes I think I wont have enough time to finish a chapter, so I don’t even start reading.

  • Reading out loud or silently in your head?

    Definitely silently. When I read out loud I just concentrate too much on my own voice and I swear it waaaaaaaay slower.

  • Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

    No, I don’t see why you would do that. I’m the kind of reader that reads every word. Except maybe the word of thanks at the end…

  • Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

    I would say keeping it like new. I do NOT break the spine on purpose. Sometimes it just happens a little while reading the book.

  • Do you write in your books?

    NEVER. I don’t want to ruin a perfect book and when I reread a book I don’t want to be influenced by my previous thoughts. So nooooo.

Do you like this tag? Are you thinking about doing it yourself?

13735321_10153813989687794_1281915848_n

Consider yourself tagged!

love,
Eva

2 thoughts on “Reading habits tag

Leave a Reply

